top of page

About Us

La Grande Main Street Downtown (LGMSD) is part of the National Main Street Program, which is a subsidiary of the National Trust for Historic Preservation. LGMSD leverages community assets to generate investment, create jobs, and foster the rehabilitation of downtown areas and Main Streets. LGMSD is supported by a Board of Directors, an Executive Director , and four Committees: Promotions, Outreach, Design, and Economic Vitality. LGMSD works closely with its members, downtown businesses, and local organizations to strengthen existing business, to expand opportunities for new businesses, and to plan events and activities that improve the quality of life in downtown La Grande.

To visit the National Main Streets Center website, click here.

2024 Board of Directors

Nicole Felty


Mary Ann Miesner


Suzannah Moore Hemann

Vice President

Tori Gandy


Bri Troutman

Board Member

Angie Harris

Board Member

Shawn Risteen

Board Member

Carolyn Dooley

Board Member

Carol Summers

Board Member

Calvin Bennett

Board Member

Timothy Bishop

Board Member

Tina Smart

Board Member

Our Committees


This committee works to enhance downtown’s physical appearance and preserve the community identity and sense of place.


This includes public art, streetscape, and activating public spaces through place making, 


Current projects are:

  • Flower Basket Program

  • Downtown Clean Ups

  • Pocket Parks

Committee Chair:

Corri Klebaum


Works with existing businesses, property owners, and partners to strengthen the local economic base.


This committee is currently working closely with the La Grande Urban Renewal Agency. 

Committee Chair:

Timothy Bishop 


Brings the community together by recruiting volunteers, developing partnerships, and adding resources. 


Current Projects:

  • Annual Meeting

  • Shamrock Shuffle 5k and 10k

  • Eastern Oregon Beer Festival

  • Membership

  • Fundraising

​Committee Chair: 

Nicole Felty


Positions downtown as a center of community activity and promotes downtown businesses.

Responsible for the following annual events:

  • St. Patrick's Day Pub Crawl

  • Crazy Days

  • Safe Downtown Trick or Treating

  • Community Harvest Festival 

  • Plaid Friday/Small Business Saturday

  • Christmas Parade & Tree Lighting

  • New Year's Ball Drop

  • Shop Local Sub-Committee


Committee Chair:

Tori Gandy

Our organization would not be possible without the help of wonderful community volunteers.

Reach out today to become a LGMSD Volunteer. 
bottom of page